photo ee3c5e3d-4175-49d8-be2c-f55b7532deec_zpsbb08dac7.jpg

While production credits for Kanye West’s Yeezus are technically not officially confirmed yet, there’s already a mixtape of the album’s source materials. Babylon Cartel’s Gianni Lee and Mike Blud– who’ve made similar projects out of samples from Kendrick Lamar’s good kid, m.A.A.d. city and a whole bunch more– have shared Yeezus: The Samples, a collection that culls songs by Marilyn Manson, TNGHT, Nina Simone, and more. Go forth and connect the dots.

[via pitchfork]

Check out the tracklisting after the jump.

Yeezus: The Samples:

01 Intro (Prod By Gianni Lee)

02 Holy Name of Mary Choral Family: “He’ll Give Us What We Really Need (“On Sight”)

03 Marilyn Manson: “The Beautiful People” (“Black Skinhead”)

04 Capleton: “Forward Inna Dem Clothes” (“I Am A God”)

05 Omega, Omega: “Gyöngyhajú lány” (“New Slaves”)

06 Rahul Dev Burman, Asha Bhosle, Manna Dey: “Are Zindagi Hai Khel” (“I Am A God”)

07 Kenny Lattimore: “Lately” (“I’m In It”)

08 Nina Simone: “Strange Fruit” (“Blood On The Leaves”)

09 TNGHT: “R U Ready” (“Blood On The Leaves”)

10 Snoop Dogg: “Down 4 My N’s: “(“Blood On The Leaves”)

11 Lords Of The Underground: “Chief Rocka” (“Guilt Trip”)

12 Pusha T ft Popcann Travis Scott: “Blocka” (“Guilt Trip”)

13 Beenie Man: “Memories” (“Send It Up”)

14 Wee: “Aeroplane (Reprise)” (“Bound 2”)

16 Ponderosa Twins Plus One: “Bound” (“Bound 2”)

17 Brenda Lee: “Sweet Nothin” (“Bound 2”)

Drew Pierce

Related Posts