Mix #99 we bring you DJ THE CHAD from Houston, Texas. The Chad is know for his eclectic mixing, combining hip hop, rock, reggae, 80s & 90s, with current dance music. He plays clubs all over Houston as well as having traveled to Baltimore, Denver, Kansas City, San Francisco, Seattle, & Tulsa. He has played with BT, The Rock-It! Scientists, DJ Scene, & DJ Fashen just to name a few. He can be heard live every Friday on Houston’s 104 KBRE radio station, and bi-weekly guest mix shows for KHITS Cardio Radio in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Download & Listen to his open format mix he made for us here at DMS.

For more information about DJ THE CHAD click the links below:




Check out the Tracklist after the jump with links to download all of the songs he used in this mix. Be sure to check back every Monday for a brand new mix.


1. Mass Appeal- Gang Starr (Kevin Scott edit)

2. Wanna Be A Baller- Lil Troy (E-Six short edit)

3. For the Love of Money- O’ Jays (Donk Short ReDrum)

4. Ain’t Nobody- Chaka Kahn & Rufus

5. Night Drive- 5 Reasons ft. Patrick Baker

6. Offset, Power, Slope- JNL (Simo short edit)

7. Sweet Emotion- Aerosmith (ReDrum/Short edit)

8. Shake Your Rump- Beastie Boys (Rob Hunter intro)

9. Get A Job- Offspring (Short edit)

10.Could You Be Loved- Bob Marley (Discotech rmx)

11.Get Busy- Sean Paul (VM edit)

12.Break It Down- Tears for Fears (DJ Cube G rmx)

13.Hot in the City- Billy Idol

14.The Seed 2.0- The Roots (VM edit)

15.Special- Sharam Jey & Phoniqie (Fuseamania short edit)

Drew Pierce

Related Posts